European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture: Mies van der Rohe Award 2011 nominations

The European Commission and the Mies Van der Rohe Foundation announced buildings shortlisted for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture Mies van der Rohe Award 2011. They are six of the 340 projects selected from 33 European countries. The ceremony will be held June 20 in Barcelona.

The European Prize Mies van der Rohe is designed to highlight excellence in contemporary construction. It is rewarding for the twelfth consecutive year of European architects to develop ideas and new technologies for urban development.

Launched in 1987 and co-funded by the European Union for Culture and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe, Barcelona, the price of €60,000 is the most prestigious European architecture and is awarded every two years of achievements completed within two years.

And who are the finalists for Mies van der Rohe Award 2011?

  1. Bernard Tschumi for the Acropolis Museum in Athens, Greece
  2. David Chipperfield for the Neues Museum in Berlin, Germany
  3. Zaha Hadid for the MAXXI Museum in Rome, Italy
  4. Jean Nouvel for the Danish Radio Concert Hall in Copenhagen, Denmark
  5. Martine De Maeseneer for the Bronks Youth Theatre in Brussels, Belgium
  6. Koen van Velsen for the Rehabilitation Centre Groot Klimmendaal in Arnhem, Netherlands

Tags: , , , , , , | Share/Bookmark |

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.

blog search engine
blog search engine Replica Breguet